### <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN 2010/11</u>

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets.

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
R Westwood (C)	D Neilson (V C)	D Flude	M Parsons
A Barratt	J Goddard		
D Beckford			
T Jackson			
A Kolker			
W Livesley			
G Merry			
A Ranfield			
M Simon			
J Wray			

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
B Silvester (C)	S Jones	D Flude	A Moran	
C Beard (VC)	C Tomlinson			
C Andrew				
G Baxendale				
S Bentley				
S Furlong				
W Livesley				
A Martin				
M Simon				
A Thwaite				

ENVIRONMENT	ENVIRONMENT AND PROSPERITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent		
G Walton (C)	R Fletcher	C Thorley	M Parsons		
E Gilliland (V C)	S Broadhurst				
G Barton					
S Davies					
H Davenport					
L Gilbert					
M Hollins					
T Jackson					
M Simon					
J Weatherill					

SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
H Murray (C)	E Alcock	D Flude	P Edwards	
W Livesley (VC)	D Hough			
A Barratt				
J Crockatt				
M Davies				
S Furlong				
M Hardy				
J Jones				
S Wilkinson				
J Wray				

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
A Thwaite (C)	J Narraway (VC)	S Conquest	P Edwards
G Barton	A Arnold		
G Baxendale			
D Brickhill			
J Crockatt			
H Davenport			
M Davies			
P Findlow			
D Topping			
S Wilkinson			

CHESHIRE AND WIRRAL COUNCIL'S JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0)  (C & VC to be decided by the Committee)				
		<b>_</b>	iee)	
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
C Andrew	S Jones	D Flude		
C Beard				
W Livesley				
M Simon				

#### **REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES**

GOVERNANCE AND CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (10:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
P Findlow (C)	S Jones	R Cartlidge	A Moran	
D Brickhill (VC)	D Cannon			
M Asquith				
C Beard				
W Livesley				
R Parker				
D Topping				
R West				
P Whiteley				
J Wray				

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (14) (10:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
H Davenport (C)	A Arnold	C Thorley	P Edwards
J Hammond (VC)	D Hough		
Rachel Bailey			
D Brown			
M Hollins			
W Livesley			
J Macrae			
G Walton			
S Wilkinson			
J Wray			

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (12:3:0:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
B Moran (C)	J Narraway		
R West (VC)	D Neilson		
C Andrew	C Tomlinson		
J Crockatt			
M Davies			
H Gaddum			
E Gilliland			
M Hardy			
O Hunter			
T Jackson			
L Smetham			
D Thompson			

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (11:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
G Merry (C)	E Howell	T Beard	S McGrory
L Gilbert (VC)	S Jones		
D Bebbington			
S Davies			
B Dykes			
S Furlong			
J Jones			
A Kolker			
M Simon			
R Walker			
J Weatherill			

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
S Wilkinson (C)	D Cannon	R Cartlidge	
R Walker (VC)			
Rachel Bailey			
S Davies			
J Wray			

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (11:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
P Whiteley (C)	C Tomlinson	T Beard	M Parsons	
B Dykes (VC)	J Goddard			
Rhoda Bailey				
D Bebbington				
H Davenport				
S Davies				
L Gilbert				
E Gilliland				
M Hardy				
A Ranfield				
J Wray				

## GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5) To be appointed by the Committee

# LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3) To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
D Topping (C)	R Fletcher	D Flude	
R Domleo (VC)			
W Fitzgerald			
B Moran			
F Keegan			

APPEALS COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
S Bentley (C)	R Fletcher	M Martin	
J Crockatt (VC)			
M Asquith			
L Gilbert			
M Simon			

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (5:1:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
Rhoda Bailey	J Goddard	M Martin	M Parsons
B Dykes			
J Hammond			
M Hollins			
L Smetham			

LAY MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7) (5:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
R Parker (C)	D Cannon	S Conquest		
C Beard (VC)				
A Barrett				
L Smetham				
D Thompson				

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL (7) (5:1:1:0)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
D Thompson(C)	S Jones	M Martin	
G Merry (VC)			
B Dykes			
H Gaddum			
T Jackson			

CIVIC SUB-COMMITTEE (8) (5:1:1:1)			
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent
P Findlow (C)	S Jones	R Cartlidge	A Moran
A Kolker			
W Livesley			
D Topping			
P Whiteley			

### **FOR INFORMATION ONLY**

WILMSLOW COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0)				
Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	
J Crockatt (C)	S Jones	R Cartlidge		
P Whiteley (VC)				
G Barton				
D Stockton				